129 police officials promoted to next rank: IGP

Nov 12, 2019

Inspector General Police Punjab Capt (r) Arif Nawaz Khan has issued notification for the promotion of Sub Inspectors to Inspectors. The promoted officers will work for three years probation period on the new designations and then will be made permanent based on their performance.

Among the promoted sub-inspectors 58 are from Lahore, 20 are from Rawalpindi, 10 are from Bahawalpur, 9 are from Multan, 8 are from Gujranwala, 7 are from Faisalabad, 5 are from Faisalabad, 4 are from Sargodha, 3 are from Sahiwal, from PC Sahala 3 and from DG Khan 2 Sub Inspectors are included.

The sub-inspectors promoted are SI Faiz Rabbani, SI Anthony Victor, SI Imtiaz Ahmed, SI Mohammed Khalid, SI Sohail Ahmed, SI Faraz Ahmed Khan, SI Zulfiqar Ali, SI Mohammad Nasir Ali, SI Mohammad Nasim, SI Mohammad Latif, SI Lady Irum Khanam, SI Sharafat Aziz, SI Mansif Ali, SI Mohammed Islam, SI Mohammed Islam, SI Khurram Ayaz, SI Mohammad Nadeem, SI Abdul Razzaq, SI Mohammad Iftikhar, SI Ghulam Ali, SI Manzoor Ahmed, SI Mohammad Ashfaq, SI Mohammad Sarwar, SI Safdar Hussain, SI Ghulam Murtaza, SI Ghazala Sharif, SI Amir Ali Shah, SI Shamir Khan, SI Mohammad Rafiq, SI Mohammad Anwar, SI Liaquat Ali, SI Mukhtar Hussain, SI Abdul Rauf, SI Mohammad Wasim Javed, SI Ashfaq Hussain, SI Mohammad Yaqub, SI Khalid Hussain, SI Ali Ahmad, SI Mohammad Abdullah, SI Ehsanullah and SI Ashfaq Ahmad.

(Pakistan Observer)